Expand All | Collapse All

User Management

User Management Overview

Every user has an individual set of rights, including:

  • Rights to create payments and templates of specific transaction types.
  • Limits on the transactions the user can approve.
  • Rights to access specific accounts.
  • Rights to features in BankNow Treasury Services.

These rights control what each user can do in BankNow Treasury Services. Manage these rights by giving users the permissions that they need to perform their jobs.

The User Management page lists all of the Treasury account users. You can view users as cards in a grid or as a list. The following illustrates the User Management page in the recommended List view.

The following information appears for each user:

  • User
  • Email Address
  • Role
  • Status
  • Last Login

The card color indicates the account status. Red indicates the account is locked. Green indicates the account is unlocked.

Viewing Existing Users


  1. In the left navigation menu, click or tap Settings, then select User Management. The User Management page appears with a list of users.
  2. (Optional) Enter information in the search field to find more users.

Adding a User


  1. In the left navigation menu, click or tap Settings, then select User Management. The User Management page appears.
  2. Click or tap Add User. The New User page appears.
  3. Complete the following:
    1. In the First Name and Last Name fields, enter names.
    2. In the Email Address field, enter a valid email address.
    3. In the Phone Country drop-down list, select the country.
    4. In the Phone field, enter a valid phone number.
    5. In the Login ID field, enter a unique login name. Login IDs cannot be duplicated; you will receive an error message if the Login ID has already been created.
    6. In the Password field, enter a default password, and re-enter it in the Confirm Password field.

    Note: The required fields in the Add Subsidiary page vary, depending on the payment types that you select.

  4. In the User Role drop-down list, select a role.
  5. Click or tap Save. The Save User page appears.

Editing/Updating A User Role


  1. In the main menu, click or tap Settings, then select User Management. The User Management page appears.
  2. Locate the user you want to edit by browsing or searching for the user. Click or tap the edit user icon. The View User page appears.
  3. Select one of the following
    1. Click or tap Activate or Deactivate User to change the status of the user.
    2. Click or tap the drop-down menu from the User Role to update a role.
  4. Click or tap Update Role.

Deleting A User


When you delete a user, you do not delete any existing transactions that the user drafted or approved, including recurring transactions. Deletion is permanent, so use caution before deleting a user.

  1. In the left navigation menu, click or tap Settings, then select User Management. The User Management page appears.
  2. Locate the user you want to delete by browsing or searching for the user. Click or tap the edit user icon. The View User page appears.
  3. Click or tap Delete, the Delete User confirmation page appears.
  4. Click or tap Continue to return to the previous screen or Confirm to verify the deletion.
  5. Click or tap Continue on the Delete User successfully screen.

Approving And Rejecting User Changes


Some changes require dual action before they go into effect. After a user makes non-transactional actions in the User Roles, Company Policy or Users pages, the user will need to approve or reject them. The user will only see approved changes once they log off and log back in.

Examples of non-financial changes that can be approved or rejected include:

  • Removing a feature
  • Editing account access rights
  • Changing a user's assigned user role
  • Activating a user
  • Assigning a role to a user
  • Making User Role edits
  • Making Company Policy edits

For your own non-financial changes, another user may have to approve your changes. In both cases, the policy will have a pending status until a user approves the changes.

Caution: An approver cannot make a change and approve it in the same session. Approved changes will only take effect after logging off and logging back in.

When dual approval for non-financial action is enabled, you may need to approve or reject changes within these pages; you can edit users on the User Management, Company Policy and User Roles pages. Make sure you entered all of your changes within these pages before saving and submitting them. Once you submit the policy, the pending policy is locked and must be approved or rejected before you can make further changes.

After saving policy changes, you have the option to reject the recent changes. This is especially useful if you made an unnecessary policy change. A user will only see approved changes to their own User Role once the log off and log back in.

To Approve User Changes

  1. After making changes, click or tap Save. The Approve and Reject buttons appear on the page.
  2. (Optional) Click or tap View Active Policy to see the current policy.
  3. Click or tap Approve to approve the changes.

To Reject User Changes

  1. After making changes, click or tap Save. The Approve and Reject buttons appear on the page.
  2. Click or tap Reject. The Policy Changes Cancelled page appears confirming the rejection.